Parent and Family Support (PFS)

The PFS Committee advises the Commission on matters related to Strategic Plan Focus Area 3: Family, Professional and Community Capacity and Focus Area 4: Health. These community representatives help us look deeper at our funded programs and partnerships, with a focus on building a developmentally, culturally and trauma-responsive workforce and helping our work prioritize prevention and family strengthening principles. The Committee’s work is directed by the current First 5 Humboldt Strategic Plan.

MEMBERS

Dian Pecora, (co-chair)
Nica Meggerson, (co-chair)
Marcelina Mejia de Castillo, Healthy Kids Humboldt
Robin Baker, Humboldt Network of FRCs
Taffy Stockton (alternate), Humboldt Network of FRCs
Meg Walkley, IFECMH specialist/0 to 8 Mental Health Collaborative
Beth Heavilin (alternate), IFECMH practitioner/0 to 8 Mental Health Collaborat
Laura Power, First 5 Humboldt consultant
Mary Ann Hansen, First 5 Humboldt

PFS Meeting Dates

Click on the meeting date to access the agenda.

Friday, Jan. 27, 2017
Friday, Feb. 24, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
No meeting in July
Friday, August 25, 2017
Friday, Sept. 29, 2017
Friday, Oct. 27, 2017
Friday, Nov. 17, 2017
No meeting in December
All meetings are from 10:30 am to 12 noon in the First 5 Humboldt conference room.