Early Childhood Education

This committee provides the commission advise and recommendations on Focus Area 3, the promotion of the optimal development of children with a focus on prevention in partnership with families, caregivers and the community. Specifically, the committee seeks strategies to promote a stable, well-educated workforce, advocates for early childhood education workforce stability, appropriate compensation, and promotes opportunities for the workforce to develop advocacy skills. The Committee’s work is directed by the current First 5 Humboldt Strategic Plan.

MEMBERS

Sydney Fisher Larson (chair)
Krystal Arnot, HAEYC
Dendra Dengler, community member
Kristi Alberti, Changing Tides Family Services
Robin Renshaw, Mad River Montessori
Aristea Saulsbury, community member
Hyun-Kyung You, HSU Child Development Department
Mary Ann Hansen, First 5 Humboldt
Star Mohatt, First 5 Humboldt

Meetings

Click on date for agenda, usually posted one week in advance.

Monday, January 9, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
No meeting in July
Monday, August 7, 2017
Monday, September 7, 2017
Monday, October 5, 2017
Monday, November 2, 2017
Monday, December 7, 2017

All meetings are scheduled from 5:30 pm to 7 pm at the Office of First 5 Humboldt.